After the World Ended: Free Sample


Hannah Lackoff

A special preview edition of Hannah Lackoff’s After the World Ended, containing her stories Butterfly Weather, the Mall, the award-nominatedThe Dead Do Not Come Back at Night, The Worst Part, and Bones.

The world is a museum of fragile, curious things.

In this collection of eighteen of her very best stories, Hannah Lackoff takes you on a guided tour of the marvelous: a ranch which held out, for years, believing the apocalypse had consumed the world (and the man who discovered them); twin sisters inseparable by eye or death; the life of a queen and the many lives of a mirror, mirror on the wall; wrong numbers on the restaurant wall and a small cabin in the woods, near your home, where the dead never dare to stay dead.

Hannah Lackoff, like so many great authors before her, settles in with the bones with old stories, clichéd tales, and urban legends and builds them into her exhibits. They are alive again, and demand your attention.

Step into her museum, won’t you?

Hannah Lackoff’s work has been nominated for the Pushcart Prize and the storySouth Million Writers Award and has been published or is upcoming in Spark, Pinbal, Kaleidotrope, New Myths, 10,000 Tons of Black Ink, and 10,000 Tons of Black Ink—Best of Volume II, and others. Her work has been preformed at Wheaton College.

Customer Rating (0) Submit a Review


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “After the World Ended: Free Sample”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *